Feast from the East Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe

Chinese Chicken Salad

In high school, I was one of the few kids who still had a parent make their lunch. The reason wasn’t that I was lazy or didn’t know how, but was instead because my father took pride in making me lunch every day {and he enjoyed the requests from my friends to bring two lunches}. It’s how he knew he made it in the teenager girl hierarchy of cool. Just kidding, looking back we never really told him how cool he was for all those lunches, but I’m sure he figured it out.

Every now and then I find myself wanting to recreate one of my dad’s go to recipes. This Chinese chicken salad recipe was a staple in my lunch diet for almost 5 years– and the number one request from my friends whenever they spent the night. The recipe is as simple as chopping some veggies and frying some dough. The true jewel of the recipe is the Feast from the East dressing, which I buy it in bulk at Costco, but it’s also available here.

Chinese Chicken Salad

ingredients:
2 heads hearts of romaine lettuce, chopped
3 green onions, sliced on the bias
1 cup cooked chicken breast, shredded
1 package wonton skins
2 Tbsp cup sliced almonds
2 tsp toasted sesame seeds
Feast From The East Sesame Dressing

Chinese Chicken Salad

directions:
Cut the wonton skins into 1/4″ strips and fry in vegetable oil over high heat. Dry on a paper towel and sprinkle lightly with salt. Combine remaining ingredients in a salad bowl and shake vigorously.

2 Hearty Servings.

Chinese Chicken Salad

Leave a comment